{"id":"grenada-cbi","name":"Grenada","type":"CBI","status":"operational","country":"Grenada","country_code":"GD","url":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/immigration/grenada-citizenship-by-investment","min_investment":{"amount":235000,"currency":"USD","route":"National Transformation Fund donation"},"qualification_basis":"investment","investment_routes":[{"name":"National Transformation Fund (NTF)","type":"donation","min":235000,"currency":"USD","amount_usd":235000},{"name":"Approved Real Estate Investment (approved project, tourism sector)","type":"real_estate","min":270000,"currency":"USD","amount_usd":270000,"conditions":"Under the Schedule of the Regulations as amended by SRO 21 of 2025 (gazetted 21 March 2025), US$270,000 is the minimum for each share in a unit of an approved project in the Tourism Accommodation priority sector, bought by two or more individuals, with the unit valued at a total of at least US$440,000 and the developer's minimum equity (6% for a Grenadian developer, 20% otherwise) already invested. The IMA circular of March 2025 states US$270,000 to the developer plus US$50,000 to the Government for tourism-sector approved projects.","holding_period_years":5,"holding_period_note":"A person granted citizenship through an approved project may not dispose of the investment to a buyer who uses the same real estate for citizenship until five years after the grant (Grenada Citizenship by Investment Act, s 11(3)-(4), inserted by Act No. 3 of 2019).","government_fees":{"government_fee":50000,"currency":"USD","notes":"Government contribution for an approved project investment: US$50,000 for the main applicant and up to three dependants, US$25,000 for each additional dependant (higher amounts for parent and sibling dependants), SRO 15 of 2024 Schedule. Application, processing, due-diligence and interview fees apply as for the NTF route.","main_applicant_and_up_to_3_dependants":50000,"each_additional_dependant_beyond_3":25000}},{"name":"Approved Real Estate Investment (project outside the tourism sector)","type":"real_estate","min":350000,"currency":"USD","amount_usd":350000,"conditions":"US$350,000 is the minimum approved project investment under section 11 (Schedule of the Regulations, SRO 15 of 2024 and SRO 21 of 2025). The IMA circular of March 2025 states US$350,000 for projects not within the tourism sector.","holding_period_years":5,"holding_period_note":"A person granted citizenship through an approved project may not dispose of the investment to a buyer who uses the same real estate for citizenship until five years after the grant (Grenada Citizenship by Investment Act, s 11(3)-(4), inserted by Act No. 3 of 2019).","government_fees":{"government_fee":50000,"currency":"USD","notes":"Government contribution for an approved project investment: US$50,000 for the main applicant and up to three dependants, US$25,000 for each additional dependant (higher amounts for parent and sibling dependants), SRO 15 of 2024 Schedule. Application, processing, due-diligence and interview fees apply as for the NTF route.","main_applicant_and_up_to_3_dependants":50000,"each_additional_dependant_beyond_3":25000}}],"family_pricing":{"single_applicant_or_family_up_to_4":235000,"each_additional_dependent_beyond_4":25000,"notes":"Official IMA (verbatim wording): family of four USD 235,000 'Except for siblings, parents, and grandparents age 55yrs and under'; USD 25,000/50,000 per additional dependant after the third dependant; additional sibling USD 75,000. The official page does not specify which dependants carry USD 25,000 and which USD 50,000, and does not define the '55yrs and under' carve-out further. CORRECTED 2026-10-02: our earlier text said '55 and over', which misquoted the official page.","single_applicant":235000,"family_up_to_4":235000,"source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/becoming-a-citizen/","verified_date":"2026-10-02","additional_sibling":75000,"source_quote":"USD 235,000 (Except for siblings, parents, and grandparents age 55yrs and under) | USD 235,000 plus USD 25,000/50,000 per additional dependant after the third dependant, additional sibling USD 75,000"},"processing_time":"60 business days","processing_time_basis":"official","visa_free_count":147,"passport_index_rank":null,"key_destinations":{"schengen":"visa-free","uk":"Visa-free / eTA","usa":null,"china":"visa-free","hong_kong":"visa-free","singapore":"visa-free"},"travel_access":"Schengen visa-free","minimum_stay":"None. Grenada's Investment Migration Agency confirms that no visit is required before, during or after the application. A proposed 30-day presence rule over the first five years after citizenship (Amendment Bill 2026) is not yet in force; its start date awaits the regional regulator, ECCIRA.","tax_note":null,"path_to_citizenship":"immediate (citizenship programme)","highlights":["UK and Schengen access","Visa-free China","Adult siblings eligible"],"atomic_answer":"Grenada grants citizenship from USD 235,000 through its National Transformation Fund, with approval within 60 business days of submission according to the Investment Migration Agency. The passport opens the Schengen area, the United Kingdom and China, and unmarried adult siblings can be included.","fees":{"due_diligence":{"main":5000,"spouse":5000,"dependent_under12":null,"dependent_12_17":null,"dependent_16plus":5000,"dependent_18plus":null,"parent_55plus":null,"dependent_under16":0},"processing":null,"interview":1000,"certificate":null,"application_main":1500,"application_dependent":1500,"processing_per_person":{"age_17_plus":1500,"under_17":500},"notes":null},"last_updated":"2026-10-07","data_freshness":{"verification_confidence":79,"last_verified":"2026-10-12","last_corroborated":"2026-10-01","fields_tracked":11,"stale_fields":0,"fields_with_homepage_only_source":5},"mirabello_index":{"composite":87.1,"rank_overall":2,"rank_in_type":2,"scores":{"cost":68,"speed":96,"mobility":92,"path":100,"family":100,"stability":78},"confidence":0.86},"regulatory_status":{"fatf_list":null,"eu_tax_list":null,"us_sanctions":null,"oecd_crs_high_risk_scheme":true,"as_of":"2026-06","note":"Factual status as published by the FATF and the EU Council. Inclusion reflects AML/CFT or tax-governance work programmes, changes regularly (several reputable jurisdictions have been listed and delisted), and its practical impact varies by use-case. Always linked to the official source.","sources":["https://www.oecd.org/en/topics/sub-issues/international-standards-on-tax-transparency/residence-citizenship-by-investment.html"],"oecd_crs_note":"Names JURISDICTIONS whose investment-migration schemes meet OECD risk criteria for circumventing Common Reporting Standard tax reporting (low/no personal income tax on offshore assets + <90 days physical presence). It is a tax-transparency monitoring list, NOT a statement on programme legitimacy; in practice financial institutions apply additional residence/tax checks to documents from these schemes."},"processing_stages":null,"required_documents":null,"biometric_enrolment":null,"dependant_additions":null,"nationality_naturalisation":null,"region":"Caribbean","renewal":{"min_fee":{"amount":350,"currency":"EC$"},"validity_years":10,"remote_capable":true,"biometric_deadline":null,"detail":"https://mcp.mirabelloconsultancy.com/v1/passport-renewal?country=grenada-cbi","human_page":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/passport-renewal/grenada-passport-renewal","note":"Compact pointer — call get_passport_renewal / GET /v1/passport-renewal?country=grenada-cbi for the full renewal artefact (fees, validity, biometric + ECCIRA context, deadlines, official sources)."},"family":{"id":"grenada-cbi","country_code":"GD","family_model":"both","relatives":{"spouse":{"eligible":true,"unmarried_partner":null,"same_sex":null,"min_age_inclusive":null,"conditions":"Spouse of the main applicant (Act s 2 'dependant' (a)). Spouse carries own application, DD, processing and interview fees (IMA page)."},"children":{"eligible":true,"max_age_inclusive":17,"age_rule_text":"Grenada Citizenship by Investment Act No. 15 of 2013, s 2 'dependant', as amended by Act No. 18 of 2017 and Act No. 3 of 2019: (b) a child of the main applicant or spouse 'less than eighteen years of age'; (c) 'at least eighteen years and less than thirty years of age and supported by the main applicant or his or her spouse'; (d) a child 18+ physically or mentally challenged, living with and fully supported by the main applicant.","age_measured_at":null,"adult_child_max_age_inclusive":29,"adult_child_conditions":"Aged 18-29 ('less than thirty'): supported by the main applicant or spouse. The Act sets no marital or study test (the 2013 full-time-study rule was repealed in 2019). Physically or mentally challenged, living with and fully supported: no age cap.","step_adopted":"Child of the main applicant or of his or her spouse (Act wording); adoption not separately defined in the text read.","disabled_child_any_age":true,"age_bands_for_fees":["0-16","17+"]},"parents":{"eligible":true,"min_age_inclusive":null,"age_rule_text":"Act s 2 'dependant' as substituted by Act No. 3 of 2019: (e) a parent or grandparent of the main applicant or spouse 'above the age of fifty-five years' and fully supported by the main applicant or spouse; (f) a parent or grandparent 'not exceeding the age of fifty-five years' and fully supported. So parents of ANY age qualify if fully supported; age only changes the price. Whether exactly 55 falls under (e) or (f) turns on 'above'/'not exceeding': 55 is in (f).","dependency_required":true,"extra_cost":"Over 55 (para e): inside the family-of-four NTF price, US$25,000 if beyond the third dependant. 55 and under (para f): US$50,000 each on the NTF, outside the family price (SRO 15 of 2024)."},"grandparents":{"eligible":true,"min_age_inclusive":null,"age_rule_text":"Same paragraphs (e) and (f) as parents.","dependency_required":true,"extra_cost":"As parents."},"siblings":{"eligible":true,"min_age_inclusive":18,"age_rule_text":"Act s 2 'dependant' (g) (Act No. 3 of 2019): a sibling of the main applicant or spouse, biological or adopted, who is at least eighteen years and single with no children.","conditions":"18+, single, no children. US$75,000 each on the NTF, outside the family-of-four price (SRO 15 of 2024). No dependency test in the Act."},"other":null},"timing":{"together_with_main_applicant":true,"add_later":true,"add_later_conditions":"Statute covers newborns only: s 5A (Act No. 18 of 2017): where a child is born to a main applicant within twelve months of filing, the main applicant may, on paying the prescribed fee, apply in writing to the Committee within six months of the birth to deem the child included in the application. Act No. 3 of 2019 also adds to 'dependant' (h) a child born to the main applicant or spouse within twelve months of the grant of citizenship. Adding other relatives after grant is not provided for in the texts read.","add_later_deadline":"Newborn within 12 months of filing: apply within 6 months of birth. Child born within 12 months of grant: counts as a dependant (filing deadline not stated).","after_approval_births_marriages":"Child born within 12 months of grant = dependant under s 2(h); fee not stated in the regulations read. Marriage after approval: not addressed.","age_out_during_processing":null},"costs":{"currency":"USD","contribution_includes_family":"NTF US$235,000 for the main applicant and up to 3 dependants (excluding parents/grandparents aged 55 or under and siblings); US$25,000 for each additional dependant beyond 3 (any age); US$50,000 for each parent/grandparent aged 55 or under; US$75,000 for each sibling (SRO 15 of 2024, in force 1 July 2024).","per_category":{"spouse":0,"child_under_18":0,"child_18_plus":0,"parent":0,"parent_55_or_under":50000,"sibling":75000},"per_category_note":"Spouse, children and parents over 55 are free inside the first three dependants; each beyond the third costs US$25,000 regardless of age. The earlier 25,000/50,000 by-age split was a misreading: the US$50,000 rate is for parents/grandparents 55 or under (para f).","government_fees":[{"item":"NTF additional dependant beyond 3 (any age, excl. paras f/g)","amount":25000,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"each (SRO 15 of 2024)"},{"item":"NTF parent/grandparent aged 55 or under (para f)","amount":50000,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"each (SRO 15 of 2024)"},{"item":"NTF sibling (para g)","amount":75000,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"each (SRO 15 of 2024)"},{"item":"Real estate route government contribution, additional dependant beyond 3","amount":25000,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"each; para f US$50,000, para g US$75,000 (SRO 15 of 2024)"},{"item":"Application fee","amount":1500,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"per person (IMA page)"},{"item":"Processing fee, aged 17+","amount":1500,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"per person (IMA page)"},{"item":"Processing fee, under 17","amount":500,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"per person (IMA page)"},{"item":"Interview","amount":1000,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"per person aged 17+, incl. non-applicant spouse and sponsor (IMA page)"},{"item":"Passport (adult / minor)","amount":350,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"KB only; minor 250"},{"item":"Oath of allegiance","amount":500,"currency":"USD","applies_to":"KB only, per person"}],"due_diligence":{"main":5000,"spouse":5000,"dependant_17_plus":5000,"child_0_16":0},"due_diligence_per_adult":5000,"notes":"Statutory contribution amounts from SRO 15 of 2024; application/processing/interview/DD amounts from the IMA becoming-a-citizen page (the 2013 Regulations' fee table is superseded). DD: US$5,000 per person aged 17+, children 0-16 nil (IMA real estate table)."},"dependants_status":{"residence_obligation":null,"work_rights":null,"independent_after":null,"citizenship_path":"same clock","if_principal_divorces_or_dies":null},"verification":"corroborated","confidence":{"authority":0.95,"freshness":0.85,"textual_clarity":0.85},"evidence":[{"field":"costs","basis":"IMA becoming-a-citizen page","source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/becoming-a-citizen/","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-09"},{"field":"relatives (dependant definition)","basis":"Grenada Citizenship by Investment Act No. 15 of 2013 s 2 'dependant' (original text)","source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Act_No._15_of_2013_Grenada_Citizenship_by_Investment_Act1.pdf","source_tier":"A_primary_legislation","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"relatives.children / timing (newborn s 5A)","basis":"Act No. 18 of 2017: 'twenty-six' replaced by 'thirty'; parents 65 to 55; new s 5A newborn inclusion","source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Grenada-Citizenship-by-Investment-Amendment-No.-2-Act-2017.-Act-No.-18-of-2017.pdf","source_tier":"A_primary_legislation","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"relatives (children 18-29, parents paras e/f, siblings g, newborn after grant h)","basis":"Act No. 3 of 2019 s 2 amending s 2 'dependant'","source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Act-No.-3-of-2019-Grenada-Citizenship-by-Investment-Amendment-Act.pdf","source_tier":"A_primary_legislation","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"costs.contribution_includes_family / per_category","basis":"SRO 15 of 2024 (gazetted 28 June 2024, in force 1 July 2024), Schedule I NTF and real estate tables","source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/wp-content/uploads/2024/07/S.R.O.-15-of-2024-Grenada-Citizenship-by-Investment-Amendment-No.-2-Regulations.pdf","source_tier":"A_primary_legislation","verified_date":"2026-10-13"}],"conflicts":[{"field":"relatives.children.adult_child_conditions","kb":"Unmarried, financially dependent children up to 30","official":"Act s 2(c): 18 to under 30, supported by the main applicant or spouse; no marital test","resolution":"Act used: oldest qualifying age is 29; 'unmarried' is not a statutory condition. KB wording needs correcting."},{"field":"relatives.parents.min_age","kb":"55+ and financially dependent","official":"Act paras (e) and (f): parents/grandparents of ANY age if fully supported; over 55 inside family price, 55 and under at US$50,000","resolution":"Act used. The KB on the 55 threshold is resolved: 55 is a price threshold, not an eligibility floor. (unverified)"},{"field":"relatives.siblings","kb":"Unmarried siblings over 18","official":"Act para (g): at least 18, single with no children","resolution":"Act used: 18 qualifies; must also have no children."}],"gaps":["When age is measured and age-out treatment","Prescribed fee for the s 5A newborn inclusion and the post-grant newborn","Adding a spouse or other relatives after grant","Passport/oath fees only in KB","Work rights/divorce/death"],"last_checked":"2026-10-13"},"provider":"Mirabello Consultancy","source":"Mirabello Consultancy","verified_by":"Mirabello Consultancy (IMC member, ACAMS certified)","book_a_consultation":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/contact-us-for-your-free-consultation","terms":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/ai","disclaimer":"Provided by Mirabello Consultancy Ltd. for general information only, indicative and subject to change without notice; not legal, financial, tax, or immigration advice, nor an offer or solicitation. Programmes are operated and governed solely by the respective sovereign governments. No warranty of accuracy or completeness; Mirabello accepts no liability for reliance on this information. © Mirabello Consultancy Ltd. This data and its selection, structure and provenance are Mirabello's proprietary compilation — permitted for interactive, attributed use only; systematic bulk extraction, scraping, or redistribution to rebuild a competing dataset is prohibited (acceptable-use terms: https://mcp.mirabelloconsultancy.com/v1/terms). Terms: https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/ai","data_updated":"2026-10-16T19:17:12.150Z","china_visa_free":"visa-free","government_fees":"5000","oecd_crs_high_risk_scheme":"true","passport_renewal_processing":{"uk_hc_standard_weeks":6,"uk_hc_fast_track_weeks":"2-4"},"usa_e2_domicile_condition":"3 years continuous domicile, at any point before applying (nationality acquired by financial investment; no prior E status)","visa_free_set":"158","claims_provenance":{"china_visa_free":{"source_url":"https://www.mfa.gov.cn/wjbzwfwpt/kzx/tzgg/202504/t20250414_11594222.html","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"family_pricing":{"source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":70,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"government_fees":{"source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":70,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"min_investment":{"source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":70,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"oecd_crs_high_risk_scheme":{"source_url":"https://www.oecd.org/en/topics/sub-issues/international-standards-on-tax-transparency/residence-citizenship-by-investment.html","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"passport_renewal_processing":{"source_url":"https://grenada-highcommission.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Passport-and-Visa-Fees-2025.pdf","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"path_to_citizenship":{"source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":70,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"processing_time":{"source_url":"https://imagrenada.gd/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":70,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"usa_e2_domicile_condition":{"source_url":"https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/USCODE-2024-title8/html/USCODE-2024-title8-chap12-subchapI-sec1101.htm","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-09-18","confidence":95,"review_due_at":"2026-12-17"},"visa_free_count":{"source_url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Visa_requirements_for_Grenadian_citizens","source_tier":"secondary","verified_at":"2026-10-12","confidence":74,"review_due_at":"2027-01-10"},"visa_free_set":{"source_url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Visa_requirements_for_Grenadian_citizens","source_tier":"secondary","verified_at":"2026-09-20","confidence":74,"review_due_at":"2026-12-19"}}}