{"id":"oman-gv","name":"Oman Golden Visa","type":"RBI","status":"operational","country":"Oman","country_code":"OM","url":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/immigration/oman-golden-visa","min_investment":{"amount":200000,"currency":"OMR","route":"Investment of OMR 200,000 (real estate, company, bonds, listed shares, fixed deposit or employment creation)"},"qualification_basis":"investment","investment_routes":[{"name":"Company Investment (10-Year Golden)","type":"business","min":520000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"OMR 200,000","local_currency":"OMR","local_amount":200000,"amount_usd":520000,"check_official_source":true},{"name":"Real Estate Purchase (10-Year Golden)","type":"real_estate","min":520000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"OMR 200,000","local_currency":"OMR","local_amount":200000,"amount_usd":520000,"check_official_source":true},{"name":"Employment Creation (10-Year Golden)","type":"business","min":520000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"OMR 200,000+ (company capital)","local_currency":"OMR","local_amount":200000,"amount_usd":520000,"check_official_source":true},{"name":"Listed Equities Investment","type":"deposit","min":520000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"OMR 200,000","local_currency":"OMR","local_amount":200000,"amount_usd":520000,"check_official_source":true},{"name":"Fixed Bank Deposit","type":"deposit","min":520000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"OMR 200,000","local_currency":"OMR","local_amount":200000,"amount_usd":520000,"check_official_source":true},{"name":"Government Bonds","type":"deposit","min":520000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"OMR 200,000","local_currency":"OMR","local_amount":200000,"amount_usd":520000,"check_official_source":true},{"name":"Foreign Investment Company Registration","type":"business","min":520000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"OMR 200,000","local_currency":"OMR","local_amount":200000,"amount_usd":520000,"check_official_source":true}],"family_pricing":{"investment_covers_family":true,"single_applicant":200000,"currency":"OMR","model":"single-investment-covers-family","included_members":"spouse + children + dependent parents","notes":"OMR 200,000 unified minimum -> 10-year Golden Residency (earlier OMR 250,000/500,000 tiers superseded). Residency extends to spouse, children and dependent parents.","source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","verified_date":"2026-07-01"},"processing_time":"3-6 weeks in practice (no official processing time is published)","processing_time_basis":"practice","processing_time_note":"No official processing time is published by the government; this is Mirabello practice experience.","visa_free_count":null,"passport_index_rank":null,"key_destinations":null,"travel_access":null,"minimum_stay":"No minimum stay is published by the authorities. The qualifying investment must be maintained for the life of the permit.","tax_note":"income tax: 0% until 2028; Personal Income Tax Law (Royal Decree 56/2025) in force from 1 Jan 2028, reported 5% on high earners; do not treat Oman as tax-free indefinitely; CGT: Included in corporate income tax (15%) for businesses; 0% for personal; wealth tax: 0%; inheritance tax: 0%","path_to_citizenship":"No direct path. Oman does not offer citizenship by investment. Under the Omani Nationality Law (Royal Decree 17/2025, issued 2 February 2025) naturalisation generally requires 15 years of continuous legal residence, Arabic language ability, a lawful source of income, good conduct and renunciation of other nationalities. It is discretionary and rarely granted.","highlights":["10-year renewable residency","About 3 to 6 weeks to process in practice"],"atomic_answer":"The Oman Golden Residency grants a renewable 10-year residence permit from OMR 200,000 (roughly USD 520,000 at the rial peg) via real estate, company investment, listed equities, government bonds, a fixed bank deposit or employment creation. Applications typically take about 3 to 6 weeks in practice; the authorities publish no official processing time.","fees":{"due_diligence":null,"processing":null,"interview":null,"certificate":null,"application_main":null,"application_dependent":null,"notes":"Fees are for government processing only — separate from the qualifying investment amount. Additional costs may include legal translation, document attestation, and insurance premiums.","other":{"golden_visa_application_fee":"OMR 551 (~USD 1,430)","silver_visa_application_fee":"OMR 326 (~USD 845)","dependent_fees":"OMR 100–150 per dependent (administrative costs for residency documentation and ID)","medical_fitness_test":"OMR 30–50 per person","security_clearance":"Included in application fee","health_insurance":"Mandatory — varies by provider and coverage level","property_registration_fee":"3% of property value (for foreigners; 1% for Omanis — reduced Jan 2025)","total_estimated_cost":"OMR 1,000–2,000 per applicant (excluding investment amount)","notes":"Fees are for government processing only — separate from the qualifying investment amount. Additional costs may include legal translation, document attestation, and insurance premiums."}},"last_updated":"2026-06-23","data_freshness":{"verification_confidence":67,"last_verified":"2026-07-01","last_corroborated":"2026-10-12","fields_tracked":7,"stale_fields":4,"fields_with_homepage_only_source":7},"mirabello_index":{"composite":58.9,"rank_overall":65,"rank_in_type":51,"scores":{"cost":59,"speed":100,"path":0,"tax":85,"stability":66},"confidence":0.71},"regulatory_status":{"fatf_list":null,"eu_tax_list":null,"us_sanctions":null,"oecd_crs_high_risk_scheme":false,"as_of":"2026-06","status":"not listed on FATF, EU tax, US OFAC, or OECD CRS-risk lists"},"processing_stages":["Step 1: Confirm eligibility and select investment route","Step 2: Make qualifying investment (property purchase, company registration, deposit, etc.)","Step 3: Gather required documentation (passport, proof of investment, criminal record clearance)","Step 4: Submit application through official portal (omanresidence.gov.om)","Step 5: Pay the government application and residence fees","Step 6: Undergo medical fitness test at approved centre","Step 7: Security clearance and background verification","Step 8: Approval and residency card issuance","Step 9: Register for national ID and related services"],"required_documents":null,"biometric_enrolment":null,"dependant_additions":null,"nationality_naturalisation":null,"region":null,"family":{"id":"oman-gv","country_code":"OM","family_model":"not_stated","relatives":{"spouse":{"eligible":true,"unmarried_partner":null,"same_sex":null,"min_age_inclusive":null,"conditions":"KB: spouse included as first-degree family."},"children":{"eligible":true,"max_age_inclusive":null,"age_rule_text":"KB and several secondary sources: no age or number limit on first-degree family members. No official ROP/Invest Oman text found stating an age rule.","age_measured_at":null,"adult_child_max_age_inclusive":null,"adult_child_conditions":null,"step_adopted":null,"disabled_child_any_age":null,"age_bands_for_fees":null},"parents":{"eligible":true,"min_age_inclusive":null,"dependency_required":true,"extra_cost":"See per-dependant fee (conflict recorded)."},"grandparents":{"eligible":null},"siblings":{"eligible":null},"other":{"extended_family":"KB: ability to issue visit visas for extended family; Owner Visa (ROP Decision 87/2026, 22 Jun 2026) extends to first-degree family for property owners."}},"timing":{"together_with_main_applicant":null,"add_later":null,"add_later_conditions":null,"add_later_deadline":null,"after_approval_births_marriages":null,"age_out_during_processing":null},"costs":{"currency":"OMR","contribution_includes_family":"Single investment (OMR 200,000 unified minimum) covers spouse, children, dependent parents","per_category":{"spouse":null,"child_under_18":null,"child_18_plus":null,"parent":null},"government_fees":[{"item":"Dependant administrative fee (KB)","amount":"100-150","currency":"OMR","applies_to":"per dependant"},{"item":"Medical fitness test (KB)","amount":"30-50","currency":"OMR","applies_to":"per person"},{"item":"Main applicant Golden visa application fee (KB)","amount":551,"currency":"OMR","applies_to":"main applicant"}],"due_diligence_per_adult":null,"notes":"Mandatory health insurance varies by provider."},"dependants_status":{"residence_obligation":null,"work_rights":null,"independent_after":null,"citizenship_path":"none","if_principal_divorces_or_dies":null},"verification":"machine-extracted","confidence":{"authority":0.35,"freshness":0.6,"textual_clarity":0.4},"evidence":[{"field":"relatives","basis":"KB eligibility.included_dependents; omanresidence.gov.om home page checked 2026-10-09 contains no family rules","source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-09"},{"field":"costs.government_fees","basis":"Press report of 2021 ROP decision (OMR 100 for 10-year, OMR 50 for 5-year spouse/child visa); secondary","source_url":"https://gulfbusiness.com/oman-10%E2%80%91year-golden-residency-investors/","source_tier":"E_secondary","verified_date":"2026-10-09"}],"conflicts":[{"field":"costs.government_fees dependant","kb":"OMR 100-150 per dependant","other_source":"2021 ROP decision as press-reported: OMR 100 (10-year) / OMR 50 (5-year) for spouse/children visas","resolution":"No official current schedule found; KB figure retained as indicative only, neither verified."}],"gaps":["No official source found for dependant age limits, parent dependency test, or fees","Together vs later timing not stated","Official portal (portal.omanresidence.gov.om) not reachable for family rules","Retirement route family rules not stated"],"last_checked":"2026-10-09"},"provider":"Mirabello Consultancy","source":"Mirabello Consultancy","verified_by":"Mirabello Consultancy (IMC member, ACAMS certified)","book_a_consultation":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/contact-us-for-your-free-consultation","terms":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/ai","disclaimer":"Provided by Mirabello Consultancy Ltd. for general information only, indicative and subject to change without notice; not legal, financial, tax, or immigration advice, nor an offer or solicitation. Programmes are operated and governed solely by the respective sovereign governments. No warranty of accuracy or completeness; Mirabello accepts no liability for reliance on this information. © Mirabello Consultancy Ltd. This data and its selection, structure and provenance are Mirabello's proprietary compilation — permitted for interactive, attributed use only; systematic bulk extraction, scraping, or redistribution to rebuild a competing dataset is prohibited (acceptable-use terms: https://mcp.mirabelloconsultancy.com/v1/terms). Terms: https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/ai","data_updated":"2026-10-12T13:33:18.214Z","government_fees":"see schedule","tax":"income tax: 0% until 2028; Personal Income Tax Law (Royal Decree 56/2025) in force from 1 Jan 2028, reported 5% on high earners; do not treat Oman as tax-free indefinitely; CGT: Included in corporate income tax (15%) for businesses; 0% for personal; wealth tax: 0%; inheritance tax: 0%","claims_provenance":{"family_pricing":{"source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-06-23","confidence":70,"review_due_at":"2026-09-21"},"government_fees":{"source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-06-23","confidence":65,"review_due_at":"2026-09-21"},"investment_routes":{"source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-07-01","confidence":70,"review_due_at":"2026-09-29"},"min_investment":{"source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-06-23","confidence":65,"review_due_at":"2026-09-21"},"path_to_citizenship":{"source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-06-23","confidence":65,"review_due_at":"2026-09-21"},"processing_time":{"source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-06-23","confidence":65,"review_due_at":"2026-09-21"},"tax":{"source_url":"https://omanresidence.gov.om/en-us/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-06-23","confidence":70,"review_due_at":"2026-09-21"}}}