{"id":"saudi-premium","name":"Saudi Arabia Premium Residency","type":"RBI","status":"operational","country":"Saudi Arabia","country_code":"SA","url":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/immigration/saudi-arabia-premium-residency---saudi-golden-visa","min_investment":{"amount":800000,"currency":"SAR","route":"Premium Residency, permanent (one-off payment); annual option SAR 100,000 per year"},"qualification_basis":"investment","investment_routes":[{"name":"Unlimited Duration Premium Residency (Permanent)","type":"deposit","min":213000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"SAR 800,000","local_currency":"SAR","local_amount":800000,"amount_usd":213000},{"name":"Limited Duration Premium Residency (Annual Renewal)","type":"deposit","min":26700,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"SAR 100,000 per year","local_currency":"SAR","local_amount":100000,"amount_usd":26700},{"name":"Investor Residency","type":"business","min":1870000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"SAR 7,000,000","local_currency":"SAR","local_amount":7000000,"amount_usd":1870000},{"name":"Entrepreneur Residency (Standard)","type":"business","min":107000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"SAR 400,000","local_currency":"SAR","local_amount":400000,"amount_usd":107000},{"name":"Entrepreneur Residency (Premium — Permanent)","type":"business","min":4000000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"SAR 15,000,000","local_currency":"SAR","local_amount":15000000,"amount_usd":4000000},{"name":"Real Estate Owner Residency","type":"real_estate","min":1065000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"SAR 4,000,000","local_currency":"SAR","local_amount":4000000,"amount_usd":1065000},{"name":"Special Talent Residency","type":"talent","min":null,"check_official_source":true},{"name":"Gifted Residency","type":"talent","min":null,"check_official_source":true}],"family_pricing":{"investment_covers_family":true,"single_applicant":800000,"currency":"SAR","family_up_to_4":800000,"model":"single-residency-covers-family","included_members":"spouse + children under 25 + parents (as dependents)","notes":"SAR 800,000 one-time (Unlimited/permanent) OR SAR 100,000 per year (Limited, one to five years, renewable). Spouse, children under 25 and parents reside as dependants; the law sets no limit on the number of family members, and dependants do not pay the prescribed Premium Residency fees (official FAQ).","source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=faqs","verified_date":"2026-10-01"},"processing_time":"60–90 business days for review; 2–4 weeks for card issuance after approval","visa_free_count":91,"passport_index_rank":null,"key_destinations":null,"travel_access":null,"minimum_stay":"No minimum stay for the Unlimited and Limited Duration products. Real Estate Owner holders must spend at least 10 days in Saudi Arabia in the first year and 5 days in each later year. Holder and family exit and re-enter without a visa.","tax_note":"income tax: 0% (no personal income tax on individuals); CGT: 0% (personal); 20% (corporate on disposal of Saudi real estate/shares); wealth tax: 0%; inheritance tax: 0%","path_to_citizenship":"No path. The Premium Residency Law states that the permit does not make its holder eligible for Saudi citizenship; naturalisation is a separate process granted at the state's discretion.","highlights":["No local sponsor","Parents and children under 25 included","Permanent option"],"atomic_answer":"Saudi Arabia Premium Residency (the Saudi Golden Visa) is a self-sponsored residence permit: permanent for a one-off SAR 800,000 or renewable at SAR 100,000 a year, with spouse, children under 25 and parents included. It does not lead to citizenship.","fees":{"due_diligence":null,"processing":null,"interview":null,"certificate":null,"application_main":null,"application_dependent":null,"notes":"Category-based products (SAR 4,000) are significantly cheaper than the general Unlimited (SAR 800K) or Limited (SAR 100K/yr) routes but require meeting specific category criteria.","other":{"unlimited_duration_fee":"SAR 800,000 (~USD 213,000) — one-time payment","limited_duration_fee":"SAR 100,000 (~USD 26,700) per year, for one to five years","category_based_fee":"SAR 4,000 (~USD 1,065) — up to 5 years","dependent_fee":"None: dependants do not pay the prescribed Premium Residency fees, and holders and dependants are exempt from expat dependant fees (official pr.gov.sa FAQ, read 2026-10-01)","notes":"Category-based products (SAR 4,000) are significantly cheaper than the general Unlimited (SAR 800K) or Limited (SAR 100K/yr) routes but require meeting specific category criteria.","payment_deadline":"Fee payable within 30 days of the approval notice, or the application is cancelled; medical insurance in Saudi Arabia is also required before issuance"}},"last_updated":"2026-10-01","data_freshness":{"verification_confidence":92,"last_verified":"2026-10-01","last_corroborated":"2026-10-01","fields_tracked":7,"stale_fields":0},"mirabello_index":{"composite":63.9,"rank_overall":57,"rank_in_type":45,"scores":{"cost":70,"speed":96,"mobility":57,"path":0,"tax":85,"family":100,"stability":72},"confidence":1},"regulatory_status":{"fatf_list":null,"eu_tax_list":null,"us_sanctions":null,"oecd_crs_high_risk_scheme":false,"as_of":"2026-06","status":"not listed on FATF, EU tax, US OFAC, or OECD CRS-risk lists"},"processing_stages":["Step 1: Create account on SAPRAC portal (saprac.sa)","Step 2: Select residency product (Unlimited, Limited, or Category-based)","Step 3: Submit application with required documents","Step 4: Pay applicable fees","Step 5: Undergo medical examination and security clearance","Step 6: Application review by SPRC (60–90 business days)","Step 7: Approval notification","Step 8: Premium Residency card issuance (2–4 weeks post-approval)","Step 9: Register for Absher (digital government services)"],"required_documents":null,"biometric_enrolment":null,"dependant_additions":null,"nationality_naturalisation":null,"region":"Gulf","family":{"id":"saudi-premium","country_code":"SA","family_model":"included_at_application","family_model_note":"Implementing Regulations Art 1: the electronic account holds the applicant's data 'as well as the data of his/her family members'; Art 4 sets passport, criminal-record and medical checks for the applicant and family members; Art 6: the Center issues cards for family members once conditions are met. FAQ: holders 'can include their parents, spouses, and children up to the age of 25'. Adding members after issue is not addressed.","relatives":{"spouse":{"eligible":true,"unmarried_partner":false,"same_sex":null,"min_age_inclusive":null,"female_principal_can_sponsor_husband":true,"conditions":"Family = 'spouses, children less than 25 years of age, and parents' (Regs Art 1). Applicant may be 'a natural person, male or female' (Regs Art 1) and the right to work extends to 'the husband, wife, and dependents' (FAQ), so a female holder's husband is covered."},"children":{"eligible":true,"max_age_inclusive":24,"age_rule_text":"Regs Art 1: 'children less than 25 years of age'. Regs Art 10: 'if any of the children ... attains the age of 25 years, his/her card shall be canceled', subject to Art 2(9).","age_measured_at":"continuously (card cancelled on reaching 25; no lock-in at application)","sons_max_age_inclusive":24,"daughters_rule":"Same under-25 limit, but records of unmarried females aged more than 25 'may also be linked to the holder's record' (Regs Art 2).","adult_child_max_age_inclusive":null,"adult_child_conditions":"Regs Art 2: records of children with special needs and unmarried females aged more than 25 years may be linked to the holder's record (discretionary 'may'; no upper age stated).","step_adopted":null,"disabled_child_any_age":true,"age_bands_for_fees":null},"parents":{"eligible":true,"min_age_inclusive":null,"dependency_required":true,"conditions":"Regs Art 2: parents 'must not work inside the Kingdom in order to be considered dependants'.","extra_cost":"None: dependants do not pay the Premium Residency fee (FAQ)."},"grandparents":{"eligible":false,"note":"Not in the family definition; may receive visit visas (Regs Art 2: parents and their ascendants, children and descendants, siblings and their children)."},"siblings":{"eligible":false,"note":"Not in the family definition; visit visas only (Regs Art 2)."},"other":{"family_size_limit":"None: 'The law does not specify a limit for the number of family members' (FAQ).","principal_min_age":"Applicant at least 21 for the permanent and renewable one-year products (Regs Art 4; FAQ)."}},"timing":{"together_with_main_applicant":true,"add_later":null,"add_later_conditions":"Not stated. Family data is entered on the applicant's electronic account, which the holder must keep updated (Regs Art 1).","add_later_deadline":null,"after_approval_births_marriages":"FAQ: the law gives no special treatment to residents born in Saudi Arabia. Procedure for adding a newborn or new spouse not stated.","age_out_during_processing":"Card cancelled when a child attains 25 (Regs Art 10); age is not locked at filing. Unmarried daughters over 25 and special-needs children may stay linked (Regs Art 2)."},"costs":{"currency":"SAR","contribution_includes_family":"Fee is per holder; family pays no Premium Residency fee and no number cap. Product fees (Regs Art 6): permanent SAR 800,000; renewable one-year SAR 100,000; special talent, gifted, investor, entrepreneur, real estate SAR 4,000 each.","per_category":{"spouse":0,"child_under_18":0,"child_18_plus":0,"parent":0},"government_fees":[{"item":"Premium Residency fee for dependants","amount":0,"currency":"SAR","applies_to":"all family members (FAQ)"},{"item":"Expat dependants / companions levy","amount":0,"currency":"SAR","applies_to":"holder and family exempt (FAQ; Regs Art 2)"}],"due_diligence_per_adult":null,"notes":"Medical insurance valid in Saudi Arabia is mandatory for the holder and family members for the permit term (Regs Art 6); failure to renew it is grounds for cancellation (FAQ). Product page for limited duration says '100,000 SAR for each year' for one to five years."},"dependants_status":{"residence_obligation":"No minimum stay for permanent/limited products stated. Real Estate Owner product: holder must spend 10 days in year one and 5 days in later years (FAQ).","work_rights":"Family members may work and change employment in the private sector without expat fees; professions reserved for Saudis excluded (Regs Arts 2, 9; FAQ).","independent_after":null,"citizenship_path":"none","if_principal_divorces_or_dies":"Death or loss of competence: rights continue for family members one time only, within the permit's validity; holder may designate the family member (FAQ; Regs Art 10). Divorce: children's residency stays valid; the dependent spouse's residency ends with a 60-day grace period extendable to 180 days (FAQ). A family member's card can be cancelled for their own violations without cancelling the holder's (FAQ)."},"verification":"single-authority verified","confidence":{"authority":0.9,"freshness":0.9,"textual_clarity":0.85},"evidence":[{"field":"relatives.*; timing.age_out_during_processing; dependants_status.work_rights","basis":"Premium Residency Implementing Regulations, Arts 1, 2, 4, 6, 9, 10 (family definition; parents must not work; special-needs children and unmarried females over 25 may be linked; child card cancelled at 25; fee table)","source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=premium_residency_regulations","source_tier":"A_official","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"costs; dependants_status.if_principal_divorces_or_dies; relatives.other.family_size_limit","basis":"Premium Residency Center FAQ (family size, dependants pay no fee, levy exemption, divorce, death, cancellation at 25)","source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=faqs","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"costs.contribution_includes_family","basis":"Product page: Limited and Unlimited Duration Premium Residency (family benefits; SAR 100,000 per year / SAR 800,000)","source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=pr_product_details_limited_unlimited","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"}],"conflicts":[],"gaps":["Procedure and timing for adding a family member (newborn, new spouse) after the permit is issued not stated","Whether children's age is assessed at application for issuance (vs only the later cancellation rule) not stated","Spouse minimum age not stated","Category products (SAR 4,000) share the general family benefits per FAQ; product-specific family differences not checked beyond the FAQ"],"last_checked":"2026-10-13"},"provider":"Mirabello Consultancy","source":"Mirabello Consultancy","verified_by":"Mirabello Consultancy (IMC member, ACAMS certified)","book_a_consultation":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/contact-us-for-your-free-consultation","terms":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/ai","disclaimer":"Provided by Mirabello Consultancy Ltd. for general information only, indicative and subject to change without notice; not legal, financial, tax, or immigration advice, nor an offer or solicitation. Programmes are operated and governed solely by the respective sovereign governments. No warranty of accuracy or completeness; Mirabello accepts no liability for reliance on this information. © Mirabello Consultancy Ltd. This data and its selection, structure and provenance are Mirabello's proprietary compilation — permitted for interactive, attributed use only; systematic bulk extraction, scraping, or redistribution to rebuild a competing dataset is prohibited (acceptable-use terms: https://mcp.mirabelloconsultancy.com/v1/terms). Terms: https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/ai","data_updated":"2026-10-14T05:30:02.971Z","government_fees":"see schedule","tax":"income tax: 0% (no personal income tax on individuals); CGT: 0% (personal); 20% (corporate on disposal of Saudi real estate/shares); wealth tax: 0%; inheritance tax: 0%","claims_provenance":{"family_pricing":{"source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=pr_product_details_limited_unlimited","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"government_fees":{"source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=pr_product_details_limited_unlimited","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"investment_routes":{"source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=pr_product_details_investor_residency","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"min_investment":{"source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=pr_product_details_limited_unlimited","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"path_to_citizenship":{"source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=pr_product_details_limited_unlimited","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"processing_time":{"source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=pr_product_details_limited_unlimited","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"tax":{"source_url":"https://pr.gov.sa/pr/en?id=pr_product_details_limited_unlimited","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"}}}