{"id":"uae-gv","name":"UAE Golden Visa","type":"RBI","status":"operational","country":"United Arab Emirates","country_code":"AE","url":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/immigration/united-arab-emirates-golden-visa","min_investment":{"amount":2000000,"currency":"AED","route":"Real-estate investment"},"qualification_basis":"investment","investment_routes":[{"name":"Real Estate Investor","type":"real_estate","min":545000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"AED 2,000,000","local_currency":"AED","local_amount":2000000,"amount_usd":545000,"duration_note":"10-year Golden Residency for property of at least AED 2,000,000, in Dubai and Abu Dhabi alike (ICP Golden Residency guide, updated 10 Sep 2026; Abu Dhabi Residents Office). The federal u.ae summary page (updated 28 Jul 2026) lists \"5 years (real estate investments)\" without stating a threshold; that line is not applied to the AED 2,000,000 route.","permit_duration_years":10},{"name":"Business / Company Investor","type":"business","min":545000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"AED 2,000,000","local_currency":"AED","local_amount":2000000,"amount_usd":545000},{"name":"Public Investment Fund / Deposit","type":"deposit","min":545000,"currency":"USD","amount_local":"AED 2,000,000","local_currency":"AED","local_amount":2000000,"amount_usd":545000},{"name":"Entrepreneur","type":"business","min":null,"amount_local":"No fixed investment amount: qualification is by revenue, venture approval or prior exits (see description)"}],"family_pricing":{"investment_covers_family":true,"single_applicant":2000000,"currency":"AED","family_up_to_4":2000000,"model":"single-investment-covers-family (sponsor dependents)","included_members":"spouse; children regardless of age; parents (ICP)","per_person_govt_fee_aed":"~6,500-9,500 main (real-estate via DLD ~AED 9,800-10,000 incl. DLD/visa/Emirates ID/medical); separate per-person fees for each sponsored dependent","notes":"One AED 2,000,000 property qualifies the main applicant, who then SPONSORS family (spouse/children/parents). Investment does not increase with family size; each sponsored dependent pays separate visa + Emirates ID fees.","source_url":"https://icp.gov.ae/en/services/uae-golden-residency/","verified_date":"2026-10-01"},"processing_time":"2–3 months (investor route); 4–8 weeks (professional categories)","processing_time_basis":"practice","processing_time_note":"No official processing time is published by the government; this is Mirabello practice experience.","visa_free_count":187,"passport_index_rank":null,"key_destinations":null,"travel_access":null,"minimum_stay":"None. Golden Visa holders may stay outside the UAE beyond the six-month limit that applies to standard residence visas (u.ae). Applicants who are outside the UAE receive a six-month multiple-entry entry visa, renewable once for six months, to complete the Golden Residency procedures (ICP).","tax_note":"income tax: 0%; CGT: 0% (personal); corporate rate applies to businesses; wealth tax: 0%; inheritance tax: 0%","path_to_citizenship":"No formal path. Emirati nationality is granted only rarely and at the discretion of the UAE leadership, and is not tied to Golden Visa status.","highlights":["10-year renewable residency","0% personal income tax"],"atomic_answer":"The UAE Golden Visa grants a 10-year renewable residence permit from AED 2,000,000 in UAE property or an equivalent public investment. It has no minimum stay, no personal income tax, and lets you sponsor your spouse, children and parents.","fees":{"due_diligence":null,"processing":null,"interview":null,"certificate":null,"application_main":null,"application_dependent":null,"notes":"Fees vary between emirates (Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, etc.). Dependent fees are additional per person. Typing centres and PRO services charge extra for document processing.","other":{"total_range_aed":"AED 4,600 – AED 10,250","total_range_usd":"USD 1,250 – USD 2,800","cheapest_route":"Bank deposit route: ~AED 4,600 total (visa AED 2,700 + medical AED 750 + Emirates ID AED 1,200)","most_expensive_route":"Property investor route: ~AED 9,685 – AED 10,250 total","renewal_fees":"Lower than initial application; exact amount varies by emirate","notes":"Fees vary between emirates (Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, etc.). Dependent fees are additional per person. Typing centres and PRO services charge extra for document processing."}},"last_updated":"2026-10-01","data_freshness":{"verification_confidence":92,"last_verified":"2026-10-02","last_corroborated":"2026-10-01","fields_tracked":10,"stale_fields":0},"mirabello_index":{"composite":71.6,"rank_overall":43,"rank_in_type":34,"scores":{"cost":59,"speed":100,"mobility":100,"path":0,"tax":85,"family":100,"stability":72},"confidence":1},"regulatory_status":{"fatf_list":null,"eu_tax_list":null,"us_sanctions":null,"oecd_crs_high_risk_scheme":true,"as_of":"2026-06","note":"Factual status as published by the FATF and the EU Council. Inclusion reflects AML/CFT or tax-governance work programmes, changes regularly (several reputable jurisdictions have been listed and delisted), and its practical impact varies by use-case. Always linked to the official source.","sources":["https://www.oecd.org/en/topics/sub-issues/international-standards-on-tax-transparency/residence-citizenship-by-investment.html"],"oecd_crs_note":"Names JURISDICTIONS whose investment-migration schemes meet OECD risk criteria for circumventing Common Reporting Standard tax reporting (low/no personal income tax on offshore assets + <90 days physical presence). It is a tax-transparency monitoring list, NOT a statement on programme legitimacy; in practice financial institutions apply additional residence/tax checks to documents from these schemes."},"processing_stages":["Step 1: Confirm eligibility and gather documentation","Step 2: Submit application via ICP portal (icp.gov.ae) or GDRFA (Dubai) or Dubai Land Department (property route)","Step 3: Pay application and processing fees","Step 4: Undergo medical fitness test at approved centre","Step 5: Submit biometrics for Emirates ID","Step 6: Security clearance and background check","Step 7: Visa approval and Emirates ID issuance","Step 8: Visa stamped in passport or issued electronically"],"required_documents":null,"biometric_enrolment":null,"dependant_additions":null,"nationality_naturalisation":null,"region":"Gulf","family":{"id":"uae-gv","country_code":"AE","family_model":"add_on_after_approval","family_model_note":"ICP runs separate service cards for family of a Golden Residency holder (e.g. card 644 visa / 657 and 616 residence for family of a real-estate investor; 646/662 public-investment investor). Card wording: family members of an investor 'who holds a golden residency', so the principal's Golden Residency comes first; family files can follow immediately. No official text seen allowing family on the principal's own application.","relatives":{"spouse":{"eligible":true,"unmarried_partner":false,"same_sex":null,"min_age_inclusive":null,"female_principal_can_sponsor_husband":null,"conditions":"ICP Golden Residency guide: holders can obtain residence permits for spouses. Investor and family members must hold comprehensive valid health insurance (ICP). Golden-specific text does not address a female principal sponsoring a husband; the general federal rule (u.ae: 'his/her spouse'; GDRFA Dubai: 'both male and female foreign residents' may bring 'the husband') points to yes, but no Golden-specific statement was seen."},"children":{"eligible":true,"max_age_inclusive":null,"no_age_limit":true,"age_rule_text":"ICP Golden Residency guide (read 2026-10-13): residence permits for 'spouses and children, regardless of their age'. This Golden rule replaces the ordinary-resident rule (sons under 25, unmarried daughters any age, special-needs children any age), which applies only to non-Golden expatriate sponsors (see countries.AE ae-family-resident-expat). No sons/daughters distinction or marital-status condition is stated for Golden holders.","age_measured_at":null,"sons_max_age_inclusive":null,"daughters_rule":"No age or marital-status condition stated for Golden holders (ICP 'regardless of their age').","adult_child_max_age_inclusive":null,"adult_child_conditions":"None stated by ICP. Family members aged 18+ take the medical fitness test under the general rule (u.ae family page). Whether an adult married child qualifies is not addressed by ICP.","step_adopted":null,"disabled_child_any_age":null,"age_bands_for_fees":null},"parents":{"eligible":true,"min_age_inclusive":null,"dependency_required":null,"conditions":"ICP lists parents among Golden family members; no age, dependency or income condition stated on the ICP guide.","extra_cost":"Separate visa, residence, Emirates ID and medical fees per parent; amounts not published on guest ICP service cards."},"grandparents":{"eligible":null},"siblings":{"eligible":null},"other":{"domestic_workers":"ICP: holders may sponsor domestic workers under UAE regulations (not a family category; recorded for completeness).","ordinary_rule_reference":"Ordinary (non-Golden) expatriate sponsors: spouse, unmarried daughters, sons under 25, children with special needs (u.ae, source ICP, updated 28 Sep 2026). NOT applied to Golden holders."}},"timing":{"together_with_main_applicant":false,"together_note":"Family services require a sponsor who holds Golden Residency (ICP card wording). Applicants outside the UAE get a 6-month multiple-entry visa (renewable once) to complete their own procedure (ICP).","add_later":true,"add_later_conditions":"Separate ICP family visa / residence services for Golden holders. Visa stage: beneficiary need not be in the UAE; passport valid 6+ months (ICP card 644). Residence stage: beneficiary must be inside the UAE; passport valid 1+ month (ICP card 657). Family must hold comprehensive health insurance (ICP guide).","add_later_deadline":null,"after_approval_births_marriages":"ICP runs dedicated services issuing Golden Residency to newborns born inside the UAE whose guarantor is a Golden holder (e.g. card 677 real-estate investor, 676 public-investment investor). Registration deadline not stated on the card. Later marriages: spouse sponsored through the family service (no separate rule seen).","age_out_during_processing":"Not applicable on ICP wording: children are covered regardless of age."},"costs":{"currency":"AED","contribution_includes_family":"Single AED 2,000,000 qualifying investment covers the family (no uplift per dependant); each dependant pays own government fees.","per_category":{"spouse":null,"child_under_18":null,"child_18_plus":null,"parent":null},"government_fees":[{"item":"ICP entry permit for Golden real-estate investor (principal): request 100 + issue 100 + e-services 28 + ICP 22 + smart services 100","amount":350,"currency":"AED","applies_to":"main applicant only; ICP notes fees may vary with data entered"},{"item":"GDRFA Dubai Golden residence permit (investors): residence permit fee","amount":1100,"currency":"AED","applies_to":"main applicant only; plus Knowledge Dirham 10, Innovation Dirham 10, in-country fee 500, delivery 20; issuance fee +100 per year beyond two years"},{"item":"Golden family visa / residence (ICP cards 644, 657)","amount":null,"currency":"AED","applies_to":"each dependant; guest service card shows no fixed fee (fee computed from application data)"}],"due_diligence_per_adult":null,"notes":"Main-applicant KB-indicative bundle (~AED 9,800-10,000 via DLD) is not official. The Taskeen 2-year investor schedule (spouse AED 7,382.25 etc.) belongs to the NON-golden DLD route and must not be applied to Golden dependants. Emirates ID, medical and insurance per dependant not published on the pages read."},"dependants_status":{"residence_obligation":"GDRFA (investor card): Golden holders are exempt from the 180-day absence rule; whether this extends to sponsored family is not stated.","work_rights":"ICP guide: Golden Residency lets residents and their families 'live, work, study and invest' (general statement; no family work-permit detail).","independent_after":null,"citizenship_path":"none","if_principal_divorces_or_dies":"ICP: on the death of the Golden sponsor, sponsored family members may remain for the validity of their residence permits. Divorce: not stated."},"verification":"single-authority verified","confidence":{"authority":0.8,"freshness":0.9,"textual_clarity":0.65},"evidence":[{"field":"relatives.children / spouse / parents; dependants_status.if_principal_divorces_or_dies","basis":"ICP Golden Residency Guide, Key Benefits: 'residence permits for spouses and children, regardless of their age, as well as for parents'; sponsor-death clause; family health insurance (rendered in browser 2026-10-13)","source_url":"https://icp.gov.ae/en/services/uae-golden-residency/","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"family_model; timing.add_later_conditions","basis":"ICP Smart Services guest service cards 644 (VISA - FAMILY MEMBERS OF GOLDEN RESIDENCY - FAMILY MEMBER OF REAL ESTATE INVESTOR) and 657 (RESIDENCY - FAMILY MEMBERS OF GOLDEN RESIDENCY - INVESTOR IN REAL ESTATE), last updated 2024-10-10","source_url":"https://smartservices.icp.gov.ae/echannels/web/client/guest/index.html#/serviceCards/644?administrativeRegionId=1","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"timing.after_approval_births_marriages","basis":"ICP service card 677: Golden Residency for newborns inside the UAE where the guarantor is a real-estate investor","source_url":"https://smartservices.icp.gov.ae/echannels/web/client/guest/index.html#/serviceCards/677?administrativeRegionId=1","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"costs.government_fees[0]","basis":"ICP service card 633 fee table (request 100, issue 100, e-services 28, ICP 22, smart services 100)","source_url":"https://smartservices.icp.gov.ae/echannels/web/client/guest/index.html#/serviceCards/633?administrativeRegionId=1","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"costs.government_fees[1]; dependants_status.residence_obligation","basis":"GDRFA Dubai service: Issuing a golden residence permit (investors), Fees and Additional Information","source_url":"https://www.gdrfad.gov.ae/en/services/8ea80da4-f43e-11eb-0320-0050569629e8","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"relatives.other.ordinary_rule_reference","basis":"u.ae Residence visa for families of employees (source ICP), updated 28 Sep 2026","source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/Types-of-visas/Residence-visa/residence-visa-for-family-members","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"},{"field":"relatives (summary)","basis":"u.ae Golden visa page: 'the ability to sponsor family members, including spouses and children' (no age wording on the current page, updated 28 Jul 2026)","source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/Types-of-visas/golden-visa","source_tier":"B_official_guidance","verified_date":"2026-10-13"}],"conflicts":[{"field":"residence duration (context)","u_ae":"u.ae Golden visa table (updated 28 Jul 2026): 5 years for real-estate investors","icp":"ICP guide: 10 years for real-estate investors; ICP card 633 and GDRFA: 10 years","resolution":"ICP (issuing authority) used: 10 years. Not a family field; recorded because dependants' permits follow the sponsor."}],"gaps":["Per-dependant fee amounts (visa, residence, Emirates ID, medical) for Golden family not published on guest ICP cards (fee computed at application)","Parent conditions (age, dependency, income) for Golden holders not stated by ICP","Whether a married adult child of a Golden holder qualifies is not addressed","Golden-specific statement on a female principal sponsoring a husband not found (general rule says yes)","Divorce consequences for a Golden-sponsored spouse not stated","Abu Dhabi (TAMM/ADRO) procedure not read; no emirate difference established"],"last_checked":"2026-10-13"},"provider":"Mirabello Consultancy","source":"Mirabello Consultancy","verified_by":"Mirabello Consultancy (IMC member, ACAMS certified)","book_a_consultation":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/contact-us-for-your-free-consultation","terms":"https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/ai","disclaimer":"Provided by Mirabello Consultancy Ltd. for general information only, indicative and subject to change without notice; not legal, financial, tax, or immigration advice, nor an offer or solicitation. Programmes are operated and governed solely by the respective sovereign governments. No warranty of accuracy or completeness; Mirabello accepts no liability for reliance on this information. © Mirabello Consultancy Ltd. This data and its selection, structure and provenance are Mirabello's proprietary compilation — permitted for interactive, attributed use only; systematic bulk extraction, scraping, or redistribution to rebuild a competing dataset is prohibited (acceptable-use terms: https://mcp.mirabelloconsultancy.com/v1/terms). Terms: https://www.mirabelloconsultancy.com/ai","data_updated":"2026-10-14T05:30:02.971Z","government_fees":"see schedule","oecd_crs_high_risk_scheme":"true","tax":"income tax: 0%; CGT: 0% (personal); corporate rate applies to businesses; wealth tax: 0%; inheritance tax: 0%","visa_duration_real_estate":"10","claims_provenance":{"family_pricing":{"source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/residence-visas/golden-visa","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"government_fees":{"source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/residence-visas/golden-visa","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"investment_routes":{"source_url":"https://icp.gov.ae/en/services/uae-golden-residency/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"min_investment":{"source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/residence-visas/golden-visa","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"minimum_stay":{"source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/residence-visas/golden-visa","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"oecd_crs_high_risk_scheme":{"source_url":"https://www.oecd.org/en/topics/sub-issues/international-standards-on-tax-transparency/residence-citizenship-by-investment.html","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"},"path_to_citizenship":{"source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/residence-visas/golden-visa","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"processing_time":{"source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/residence-visas/golden-visa","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"tax":{"source_url":"https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/residence-visas/golden-visa","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-01","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-30"},"visa_duration_real_estate":{"source_url":"https://icp.gov.ae/en/services/uae-golden-residency/","source_tier":"official","verified_at":"2026-10-02","confidence":92,"review_due_at":"2026-12-31"}}}